'A' Team Match Switched To Blaydon

Monday 18 February 2013

Newcastle Falcons have named their side for this evening’s A Team match against Durham University at Blaydon RFC (kick-off 7.30pm).

Entry is free of charge as academy manager Mark Laycock prepares his charges for the visit of a talented Durham outfit.

“I am looking forward to a very entertaining game, and we are well aware that Durham like to play an expanve game,” said Laycock.

He added: “Last season when we played them at Durham it went down to the final kick of the game, and I think tonight promises to be another close encounter.”

  1. James Hallam (Falcons Academy/Blaydon RFC)
  2. Dave Cherry (Tynedale RFC/Northumberland)
  3. Alex Westgarth (Tynedale RFC/Northumberland)
  4. Sean Tomes (Falcons)
  5. Joe Robinson (Falcons Academy/Tynedale RFC)
  6. Oli Steadman (Falcons)
  7. Richard Mayhew (Falcons)
  8. Chris Yorke (Falcons)
  9. Jordi Pasqualin (Falcons)
  10. Waise Luveniyali (Falcons)
  11. Jamie Sole (Falcons Academy/Blaydon RFC)
  12. Grant Connon (Falcons Academy/Mowden Park RFC/Cumbria)
  13. James Fitzpatrick (Falcons)
  14. Sean Brown (Falcons Academy/Mowden Park RFC/Durham)
  15. Chris Harris (Falcons Academy/Tynedale RFC/Northumberland)

  16. Trevor Davidson (Blaydon RFC/Durham)

  17. Josh Hedley (Falcons Academy/Percy Park RFC/Northumberland)
  18. Glen Young (Falcons Academy/Jed Forest RFC/Borders)
  19. James Hamilton (Falcons Academy/Blaydon RFC/Northumberland)
  20. Warren Fury (Falcons)
  21. Joel Hodgson (Falcons)
  22. Sam Hanks (Falcons Academy/Blaydon RFC/Northumberland)
  23. Nathan Bailey (Falcons Academy/Blaydon RFC/Northumberland)

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot