Aviva A League Team News

Monday 15 October 2012

Newcastle Falcons have named their team ahead of tonight’s Aviva A League trip to Worcester (kick-off 7pm).

After featuring for the last quarter of Saturday’s British and Irish Cup triumph over Cross Keys, Joel Hodgson starts at fly-half partnering scrum-half Jordi Pasqualin.

Hard-hitting centre James Fitzpatrick dons the No. 12 jersey with Charles Incledon occupying outside centre. Andy Higgins and Johnny Neville get the nod on either wing as the Falcons look to execute a free-flowing attacking game.

In the pack James Hallam gets a chance to impress at loose-head alongside Michael Mayhew and James Hall in the front row.

Sean Tomes and Josh Hedley start in the second-row with Joe Robinson and Ben Morris coming in at flanker. Experienced back row Chris York starts at No.8 as the Falcons aim for back-to-back A League wins.

Academy head coach James Ponton said: “This is our final A League game of the season and it promises to a tough game for us at Sixways Stadium.

“We are again supported by the first team squad which really enthuses the youngsters and it is important that we look to continue the intensity and commitment shown throughout the campaign.

“What has been brilliant is the fact that Zach Kibirige and Scott Wilson have been rewarded for their form in the A League by making their debuts at the weekend.

“I t was great to see Zach using his pace to score a try.”

Newcastle Falcons: 15 Grant Connon, 14 Jamie Sole, 13 Charles Incledon, 12 James Fitzpatrick, 11 Andy Higgins, 10 Joel Hodgson, 9 Jordi Pasqualin, 1 James Hallam, 2 Michael Mayhew, 3 James Hall, 4 Sean Tomes, 5 Josh Hedley, 6 Joe Robinson, 7 Ben Morris, 8 Chris York

Replacements: 16 George McGuigan, 17 Callum Maguire, 18 Sam White, 19 Glen Young, 20 James Hamilton, 21 Andrew Davies, 22 Jamie Guy, 23 Peter Weightman

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot