Newcastle Falcons travel to Welford Road for the first game of the 2014-15 season

Aviva Premiership Fixtures 2014-15 Released

Friday 4 July 2014

Newcastle Falcons begin the 2014-15 Aviva Premiership season away to Leicester Tigers on Saturday 6 September.

Newcastle Falcons begin the 2014-15 Aviva Premiership season away to Leicester Tigers on Saturday 6 September.

Back-to-back home games against London Irish and Northampton Saints soon follow on Sunday 14 September and Sunday 21 September respectively before Dean Richards’ men travel to London Wasps on Sunday 28 September.

The festive period sees the Falcons lock horns with Harlequins at the Twickenham Stoop on Saturday 20 December prior to hosting Premiership finalists Saracens on Saturday 27 December.

Newcastle’s first meeting with newly promoted London Welsh is at the Kassam Stadium on Saturday 11 October, with the return match taking place three months later.

There are also two Friday night fixtures with the games vs Gloucester (21 November) and Wasps (20 February) both kicking off at 8.00pm

Quins are the visitors to the North East for the Falcons’ final game of the season on Saturday 16 May.

Newcastle boss Dean Richards said: “It is always an exciting day when the fixtures are released, and the realisation that the start of the season is not a million miles away starts to kick in for the players, coaches and off-field staff.

“Leicester away is obviously a very tough opener for us, but every game in this league will be tough week in week out and we are certainly up for the challenge, keen to improve considerably on last season.”

  • Saturday 06 September 2014, 15.00: Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons, Welford Road
  • Sunday 14 September 2014, 15.00: Newcastle Falcons v London Irish, Kingston Park
  • Sunday 21 September 2014, 14.00: Newcastle Falcons v Northampton Saints, Kingston Park
  • Sunday 28 September 2014, 14.00: Wasps v Newcastle Falcons, Adams Park
  • Sunday 05 October 2014, 15.00: Newcastle Falcons v Exeter Chiefs, Kingston Park
  • Saturday 11 October 2014, 14.30: London Welsh v Newcastle Falcons, Kassam Stadium
  • Saturday 15 November 2014, 15.00: Bath Rugby v Newcastle Falcons, The Rec
  • Friday 21 November 2014, 20.00: Newcastle Falcons v Gloucester Rugby, Kingston Park
  • Sunday 30 November 2014, 15.00: Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks, Kingston Park
  • Saturday 20 December 2014, 15.00: Harlequins v Newcastle Falcons, Twickenham Stoop
  • Saturday 27 December 2014, 15.00: Newcastle Falcons v Saracens, Kingston Park
  • Saturday 03 January 2015, 15.00: Northampton Saints v Newcastle Falcons, Franklin's Gardens
  • Sunday 11 January 2015, 15.00: Newcastle Falcons v London Welsh, Kingston Park
  • Saturday 14 February 2015, 15.00: Exeter Chiefs v Newcastle Falcons, Sandy Park
  • Friday 20 February 2015, 20.00: Newcastle Falcons v Wasps, Kingston Park
  • Saturday 28 February 2015, 15.00: Saracens v Newcastle Falcons, Allianz Park
  • Sunday 08 March 2015, 15.00: Newcastle Falcons v Leicester Tigers, Kingston Park
  • Saturday 28 March 2015, 15.00: London Irish v Newcastle Falcons, Madejski Stadium
  • Sunday 12 April 2015, 15.00: Newcastle Falcons v Bath Rugby, Kingston Park
  • Saturday 25 April 2015, 15.00: Gloucester Rugby v Newcastle Falcons, Kingsholm
  • Saturday 09 May 2015, 14.00: Sale Sharks v Newcastle Falcons, AJ Bell Stadium
  • Saturday 16 May 2015, tbc: Newcastle Falcons v Harlequins, Kingston Park

The TV picks have been made up to and including Round 6. All games after this date are subject to change if selected for BT Sport coverage.

Tickets for games up until and including Saracens on 27th December are now on sale, please click here for details. Tickets for future fixtures will not be dispatched until the dates and times of kick off are confirmed. Tickets for matches scheduled to take place in 2015 will go on sale in December.

Season Tickets are now available for 2014-15 starting from only £200 for adults, with Under 11 season tickets free when purchased with a paying adult. For more information click here or contact our 24 hour Ticket Hotline on 0871 226 6060.

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot