Callum Chick captains the A-Team

Falcons A-Team to face Wasps

Sunday 23 December 2018

Northern Conference leaders Newcastle Falcons have named their team for Sunday's Premiership Rugby Shield game against Wasps at Kingston Park Stadium.

The 6.30pm kick-off forms the second part of a double header on the day with the Falcons first team hosting Gloucester in the Gallagher Premiership at 3pm.

Callum Chick captains a Newcastle side fresh from Monday's 28-7 bonus-point away win at Sale Sharks, the Falcons sticking with a similar line-up in a busy part of the season which also sees them playing Leicester Tigers A on New Year's Eve at Loughborough University (1pm).

Newcastle Falcons A v Wasps A (Sunday, 6.30pm, Kingston Park Stadium)

15 Josh Hodge

14 Morgan Passman

13 Ben Stevenson

12 Pedro Bettencourt

11 Adam Radwan

10 Cameron Nordli-Kelemeti

9 Sam Stuart

1 Sami Mavinga

2 Santiago Socino

19 Jack Payne

4 Will Montgomery

5 Bailey Ransom (Newcastle University)

6 Callum Chick (captain)

7 Connor Collett

8 Simon Uzokwe


16 Jamie Blamire

17 Adam Brocklebank

18 Matty Woodward (Newcastle University)

19 Tom Marshall

20 Guy Graham

21 Ruaridh Dawson

22 Josh Bragman (Northumbria University)

23 Charlie Wilson

Wasps A

15 Sunni Jardine

14 Callum Sirker

13 Cameron Anderson

12 Will Simonds

11 Tom Stileman

10 Jacob Umaga

9 Will Flinn (Coventry Rugby)

1 Ben Onyeama-Christie

2 Gabriel Oghre (captain)

3 David Langley

4 Josh Fenner

5 Tim Cardall

6 Kieran Curran

7 Will Wilson

8 Tom Willis


16 Ollie Adams (London Scottish)

17 George Thornton

18 Antony Dickinson (Rotherham Titans)

19 Elliott Ward

20 James Seabrook

21 Josh Nott

22 Taju Atta

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot