Falcons Make Two Changes To Sevens Squad

Wednesday 31 July 2013

Newcastle Falcons have been forced to make two changes ahead of their J.P. Morgan Asset Management Premiership Rugby 7s campaign which begins in earnest on Friday night.

Ollie Hodgson replaces Zach Kibirige who has a hamstring strain, while Tom Penny is ruled out with a foot injury with Simon Hammersley coming in for the full-back.

The Falcons, who lifted the trophy in 2011, kick-off their sevens trail at Franklin’s Gardens as they take on Leicester Tigers, Sale Sharks and hosts Northampton Saints in Group B of the competition.

Group B: Franklin’s Gardens

19.15 - Newcastle Falcons v Northampton 19.40 - Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks 20.10 - Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons 20.35 - Northampton Saints v Sale Sharks 21.05 - Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks 21.30 - Leicester Tigers v Northampton Saints

Newcastle Falcons: 1 Harrison Collins, 2 Ben Morris, 3 Richard Mayhew (c), 4 Glen Young, 5 Michael Tait, 6 Tom Catterick, 7 Ollie Hodgson, 8 Chris Harris, 9 Andy Davies, 10 Joel Hodgson, 11 Sean Brown, 12 Simon Hammersley

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot