Falcons Name Side For A League Clash

Monday 1 October 2012

Newcastle Falcons have named their team for tonight’s Aviva A League clash with Gloucester at Kingston Park (kick-off 7pm).

James Fitzpatrick partners Jamie Helleur in the centres, while Fijian international Waisea Luveniyali starts at fly-half. Warren Fury gets a chance to impress in the No.9 jersey with Suka Hufanga and Michael Tait occupying both wings. Alex Tait retains his position at full-back where he looked comfortable under the high ball in last week’s narrow 19-17 home defeat to Northampton Wanderers.

James Hallam starts at loose-head prop alongside Scott Wilson and Michael Mayhew in the front-row. Second-row Sean Tomes gets the nod while Cumbrian Joe Robinson pulls on the No.8 jersey as the Falcons aim to get back on track with victory over the Cherry and Whites.

Entry for this evening’s game is absolutely free.

Newcastle Falcons: 15 Alex Tait, 14 Suka Hufanga, 13 Jamie Helleur, 12 James Fitzpatrick, 11 Michael Tait, 10 Waisea Luveniyali, 9 Warren Fury, 1 James Hallam, 2 Michael Mayhew, 3 Scott Wilson, 4 Sean Tomes, 5 Chris Wearmouth, 6 Ben Morris, 7 James Hamilton, 8 Joe Robinson

Replacements: 16 George McGuigan, 17 Callum Maguire, 18 Andrew Foster, 19 Josh Hedley, 20 Josh Pettet, 21 Jordi Pasqualin, 22 Grant Connon, 23 Zack Kibirige

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot