Falcons trio in England U18s squad

Tuesday 8 October 2019

Newcastle Falcons trio Phil Brantingham, Drew Thompson and Matthew Ward have been named in England Under-18s' 40-man squad for this month's training camp.

The camp will be held at Bisham Abbey from October 28-31 and sees prop Brantingham (pictured) and winger Ward recalled following their summer tour to South Africa.

Front-row forward Thompson is called up for the first time, the Alnick RFC and Gosforth Academy player making his senior debut for the Falcons in last weekend's 26-0 win over Heriot's.



Phil Brantingham - Newcastle Falcons (RGS Newcastle)

Jack Rowntree - Leicester Tigers (Leicester Grammar School)

Drew Thompson - Newcastle Falcons (Gosforth Academy)

John Stewart - Bath Rugby (Beechen Cliff School)

Archie Vanes - Leicester Tigers (Brooksby Melton College)

Ethan Caine - Sale Sharks (Kirkham Grammar Schhol)

Fin Baxter - Harlequins (Wellington College)

Robin Hardwick - Leicester Tigers (Rugby School)

Harry Wilkinson - Exeter Chiefs (Exeter College)

Ewan Richards - Bath Rugby (Millfield School)

Charlie Rice - Bristol Bears (SGS Filton)

Freddie Thomas - Gloucester Rugby (Dean Close School)

Ewan Murphy - Sale Sharks (Lymm High School)

Arthur Clark - Gloucester Rugby (Hartpury College)

Emeka Ilione - Leicester Tigers (Rugby School)

Ethan Staddon - Bath Rugby (Beechen Cliff School)

Daniel Eckersley - Wasps (Bloxham School)

Harry Taylor - Gloucester Rugby (Clifton College)

Toby Knight - Saracens (Berkhamsted School)

Kit Smith - Leicester Tigers (Oakham School)

Will Trenholm - Harlequins (Cranleigh School)

Ben Muncaster - Leicester Tigers (Rugby School)


Sam Bryan – Saracens (Felsted School)

Matty Jones - Gloucester Rugby (Dean Close School)

Tom Cairns - Exeter Chiefs (Exeter College)

Charlie Atkinson - Wasps (Abingdon School)

Orlando Bailey - Bath Rugby (Beechen Cliff School)

Finlay Smith - Worcester Warriors (Warwick School)

Chay Mullins - Bristol Bears (SGS Filton)

Brandon Jackson – Saracens (Sutton Valence School)

Oscar Beard - Harlequins (Cranleigh School)

Ethan Grayson - Northampton Saints (Northampton School for Boys)

Louis Hillman-Cooper - Gloucester Rugby (Cheltenham College)

Will Joseph - London Irish (Millfield School)

Joe Bedlow - Sale Sharks (Myerscough College)

Archie Hill - Exeter Chiefs (Exeter College)

Matthew Ward - Newcastle Falcons (Gosforth Academy)

Deago Bailey - Bristol Bears (SGS Filton)

Oliver Melville - Sale Sharks (Sedbergh School)

Ollie Smith - Leicester Tigers (Denstone College)

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot