Newcastle Falcons and Fiji lock Tevita Cavubati

Heineken Champions Cup fixtures announced

Friday 17 August 2018

Newcastle Falcons will open their Heineken Champions Cup campaign with a mouth-watering trip to three-time winners Toulon as they play in Europe’s top tier competition for the first time in 14 years.

This season’s final takes place at Newcastle’s St James’ Park on Saturday May 11, the Falcons facing home and away pool games with Toulon, fellow French side Montpellier and Edinburgh during the group stage.

That gets underway on Sunday October 14 when Newcastle tackle Toulon at Stade Felix Mayol in a 3.15pm UK-time kick-off, all six of the Falcons’ group games being shown live in the UK on BT Sport.

Montpellier are the first Heineken Champions Cup visitors to Kingston Park Stadium on Sunday October 21 in a 1pm kick-off, Newcastle then facing back-to-back clashes with Edinburgh during the middle two rounds.

The first of those takes place at BT Murrayfield on Friday December 7 (7.45pm), followed nine days later when the Scottish side visits Kingston Park on Sunday December 16 (3.15pm).

A second trip to France comes in round five when the Falcons visit Montpellier on Saturday January 12 in a 1pm UK-time kick-off, the pool campaign culminating on Friday January 18 when Toulon visit Kingston Park Stadium (7.45pm).

The five pool winners and three best runners-up will qualify for the Champions Cup quarter-finals on the weekend of March 29/30/31, with the semi-finals on April 19/20/21 and the final at St James’ Park on May 11.

All three home pool matches in the Heineken Champions Cup are included in Newcastle Falcons’ season ticket membership package, along with all 11 home Gallagher Premiership regular-season games and both Premiership Rugby Cup home games. To book, click here.

For those unable to commit to a full season ticket there is a special European match bundle on sale, consisting of all three home Champions Cup group games. To book this package click here.

Tickets for the St James’ Park finals are also on sale, with the European Challenge Cup final being held in Newcastle on Friday May 10, followed by the Heineken Champions Cup final on Saturday May 11. To book tickets or hospitality for the finals please click here.

Heineken Champions Cup fixtures

Sun Oct 14: Toulon away (3.15pm UK time)

Sun Oct 21: Montpellier home (1pm)

Fri Dec 7: Edinburgh away (7.45pm)

Sun Dec 16: Edinburgh home (3.15pm)

Sat Jan 12: Montpellier away (1pm UK time)

Fri Jan 18: Toulon home (7.45pm)

Mar 29/30/31: Quarter-finals

Apr 19/20/21: Semi-finals

Sat May 11: Final (St James' Park, Newcastle)

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot