Dom Barrow moves into the second-row (Getty Images)

Leicester Tigers V Newcastle Falcons Team News

Friday 20 September 2013

Rory Clegg starts at fly-half for tomorrow’s Aviva Premiership clash with reigning champions Leicester Tigers at Welford Road (kick-off 3pm).

Clegg, who kicked the winning points in last week’s 15-14 victory at Sale Sharks, partners Warren Fury at the heart of the Falcons’ backline, while centre Danny Barnes misses out with an elbow injury with potent runner James Fitzpatrick coming in at inside centre.

Matt Thompson drops to the bench to make wake way for Rob Vickers at hooker, and former Leicester man Kieran Brookes replaces Oliver Tomaszczyk at tighthead, who is ruled out through illness.

Carlo del Fava gets the nod at second-row while Mark Wilson and Chris York round off the changes in the back-row.

“We are under no illusions about how difficult it’s going to be at Welford Road and I love challenges like these,” said Falcons director of rugby Dean Richards.

He added: “The lads are in positive mood following on from last week’s victory at Sale and we’ll go down there, give it our best shot and we’ve got nothing to lose.

“Welford Road is a great stage in which to play your rugby, and I know the boys can’t wait.”

Newcastle Falcons: 15 Alex Tait, 14 Noah Cato, 13 Adam Powell, 12 James Fitzpatrick, 11 Tom Catterick, 10 Rory Clegg, 9 Warren Fury, 1 Franck Montanella, 2 Rob Vickers, 3 Kieran Brookes, 4 Carlo del Fava, 5 Dominic Barrow, 6 Mark Wilson, 7 Will Welch (c), 8 Chris York

Replacements: 16 Matt Thompson, 17 Gary Strain, 18 Scott Wilson, 19 Sean Tomes, 20 Andy Saull, 21 Chris Pilgrim, 22 Joel Hodgson, 23 Alex Crockett

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot