Juan Pablo Socino makes his second start for the Falcons in tomorrow's game

Squad to face Edinburgh announced

Thursday 28 August 2014

New signings Alex and Andy Tuilagi will be among the squad of 26 players traveling to Hawick for tomorrow’s game against Edinburgh Rugby.

Tomorrow night will see Newcastle Falcons travel to Hawick to take on Edinburgh Rugby in the Falcons’ last fixture ahead of the start of the 2014-15 season next weekend.

New signings Alesana (Alex) and Anitelea (Andy) Tuilagi are in with a chance of making their debuts for the Falcons only days after arriving in the country as both travel as replacements within tomorrow’s team.

Friday’s playing squad features players from both of last Saturday’s games, including five of the Falcons’ seven try scorers from the matches against Doncaster Knights and Rotherham Titans.

The game against Edinburgh will be played at Hawick RFC’s Mansfield Park ground kicking off at 7.45pm tomorrow (Friday 29th August). Tickets for the game are available online or on the gate at Hawick, priced at just £10 for adults and £5 for juniors.

The full Newcastle Falcons squad to face Edinburgh is as follows:

  1. Rob Vickers, 2. George McGuigan, 3. Oliver Tomaszczyk, 4. Calum Green, 5. Dom Barrow, 6. Mark Wilson, 7. Will Welch (c), 8. Ally Hogg, 9. Mike Blair, 10. Juan Pablo Socino, 11. Tom Catterick, 12. Adam Powell, 13. Danny Barnes, 14. Noah Cato, 15. Simon Hammersley.

Replacements: Eric Fry, Scott Lawson, Scott Wilson, Josh Furno, Richard Mayhew, Andy Saull, Ruki Tipuna, Phil Godman, Jamie Helleur, Alex Tuilagi, Andy Tuilagi

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot